MY REVIEWS 

5/5 stars Wedding Makeup 

I hired Karen to do the makeup for me, my bridesmaids and the mother's. Karen conducted a consultation and makeup trial in my home, her expertise and professionalism made me feel comfortable enough to book on the spot. After my bridesmaids saw my makeup, they booked as well. The day of my wedding, Karen and her co-makeup artist showed up ahead of schedule and immediately got to work. She developed a schedule that allowed everyone to get their makeup completed before departing for the venue. Karen's prices are reasonable, she could probably charge more, she deserves it. In addition, you can tell Karen truly cares about what her clients look like, it's not about money with her. Karen went above and beyond by following us to the venue and making sure I looked stunning for my wedding! She even made sure the guys looked good. Trust me, I'm very picky and you won't be disappointed with Karen!

Katrina L. on June 20, 2016

4/5 stars Wedding Makeup Verified Review

Karen was very professional

Julia M. on April 30, 2016

5/5 stars Makeup Artistry Lessons Verified Review

Karen is an awesome person. She is very friendly and personable although I had to cancel at the last minute she was very understanding. I will definitely be booking her for future events.

Deborah H. on March 21, 2016


5/5 stars Wedding Makeup Verified Review

Karen did my bridal shower makeup and my wedding makeup August 20, 2016. She hit a home-run with both. Her patience, attentiveness, and great eye is exactly why I chose her to be a part of one of the most important days of my life. With absolute confidence, I would recommend her to my friends because I know she'll bring out that glow that every bride should have on her wedding day!!! Thanks so much Karen!!! xoxoxo

Jessica u. on August 24, 2016

You replied to this review on August 27, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words. I love for to working with you again soon. May God bless your union..

Ms Karen. .

5/5 stars Wedding Makeup Verified Review

From the consultation to the day of my wedding Ms. Karen has been nothing but professional, supportive, friendly and supper talented. I could not be happier. I looked and felt beautiful on my wedding day. She came on time for each appointment, offered advice and made me feel comfortable throughout the entire experience. She made my big day special.

Riah G. on August 16, 20165/5 stars Event Makeup Verified Review

Ms. Karen was fantastic for my girls night out party. She is extremely knowledgeable in make up artistry and is patient with her clients. I plan to use her again in the future.

Cassandra J. on January 2, 2016

5/5 stars Event Makeup Verified Review

Karen is always on point! She is professional and punctual. Her broad assortment of makeup paired with her extensive years of experience and passion enables her to be a top notch artist. Thank you Karen for being reliable and a joy to work with!

Tiffany M. on November 22, 2015

5/5 stars Event Makeup Verified Review

Heather W. on November 13, 2015

5/5 stars Event Makeup Verified Review

Karen did an awesome job with my daughter's make-up for her senior portraits. she arrived early to set up and she had a vast array of products. Karen created the perfect natural look for my daughter. She was so good that I booked her again for my daughter's homecoming dance. The look she gave my daughter for homecoming was even more beautiful perfect contouring and her eyes were mesmerizing. I highly recommend Karen she is outstanding.


Michele D. on October 26, 2015

5/5 stars

OUTSTANDING WORK!!!!!!
I must admit Karen truly have THE BLESSED TOUCH!!!! I'm so happy and please with her work as my Makeup Artist. With (Karen) I'm also blessed with having her on my team sharing her ideas and that creative spirit on my filming project. We are up and running in the direction of my vision . A million stars to "THE BLESSED TOUCH" from No Ordinary Thing Entertainment, LLC...

TOMMY C. on September 29, 2015

5/5 stars Event Makeup Verified Review

Kera R. on September 12, 2015

5/5 stars Event Makeup Verified Review

Maria C. on August 31, 2015

5/5 stars Event Makeup Verified Review

Karen did a wonderful job on my makeup. She was on time, brought everything she needed and has a delightful personality. I would definitely recommend her.

Karen K. on August 19, 2015

5/5 stars Event Makeup Verified Review

I loved working with Karen. I had a unique event I was attending, so I was delighted to see that she'd researched it and came with ideas to ensure I wouldn't stick out like a sore thumb. She is timely, professional, and went the extra mile. She did my makeup before I got dressed and then waited for me to get dressed, and then did some touch ups.

B. S. on August 18, 2015

5/5 stars

She is truly the best! My BEAT was simple yet gorgeous. I felt soooooo beautiful. Thanks!

Chenise S. on August 17, 2015

5/5 stars Event Makeup Verified Review

Karen was wonderful and went out of her way to make sure that my girls and I were happy and felt beautiful on my wedding day. She is such a sweetheart and so great to work with! THANK YOU, Karen!

Katie G. on July 27, 2015

5/5 stars Event Makeup Verified Review

Karen is an outstanding makeup artist! She is great at what she does. She asks you of how you like it in between, if she can change anything, she works with you, and she is easy to talk to. She is a pro and I would recommend her to anyone. Need a makeup artist? She's the one! I wanted my makeup natural and clean for my actor's headshot.....and that is what she gave me. Wonderful artist!

Bianca M. on June 19, 2015

5/5 stars Event Makeup Verified Review

Karen was punctual, she made my family comfortable with the make up plan. She had some good tips for reasonable products to use after the event day and all around was a pleasure to work with!

Mahrya O. on June 2, 2015

5/5 stars Event Makeup Verified Review

Karen was very professional and friendly, she made me feel very comfortable. She was on time. During the entire process she kept me informed of what she was using and why she used it..Had a family member who wanted her makeup done at the last minute, when I asked Karen, she did not even hesitate.. I'm not from the area however,Karen has a now a life long customer whenever in the area..Will definitely recommended her to anyone that needs her services.

Yvonne B. on May 25, 2015

5/5 stars Event Makeup Verified Review

Working with Ms.Karen was really nice. She did a great job and had a wonderful personality. She makes one feel very comfortable and is willing to accommodate whatever needs a person may have whatsoever. She did an amazing and creates outstanding memories. I look forward to working with you again Ms. Karen! I hope others value and appreciate the experience as much as i did!!

Zainab K. on May 23, 2015

5/5 stars Event Makeup Verified Review

My granddaughter and the family were very pleased with the service provided by Ms. Karen Bonita of "Theblessedtouch Make up Artistry" She was professional and her excellent in her craft. 
We will definitely hire her again.
Dorothy Morgan-Quelch

Dorothy Q. on May 9, 2015

5/5 stars Event Makeup Verified Review

Karen was awesome! She was very detailed and very creative and gave my daughter the perfect look she had imagined for her prom. We will definitely use her services in the future and would highly recommend her.

Amour S. on May 3, 2015

5/5 stars Wedding Makeup Verified Review

My family hired the blessedtouch Ms. Karen Bonita to do make up for my wife, daughter and myself, I can't began to tell you how satisfied and happy my family where with the work that the Blessedtouch did. Mrs. Karen Bonita made us feel like family, she was professional, pleasant and all around courteous and outstanding. My daughter's prom is May 29th of this year, and we will be hiring the blessedtouch again as well as referring there service to our friends and family. We are absolutely HONORED to have had the blessedtouch do our make up for my daughters Cotillion, and Ms. Karen Bonita you have definitely blessed my family with your services. God bless you and God bless the Blesstouch make up services. ......♡♡♡♡♡

Timothy B. on April 19, 2015

5/5 stars Wedding Hair Styling Verified Review

Karen is an absolutely amazing make artist, and she works side-by-side with an equally amazing hair stylist. 

I was initially very worried about my wedding makeup, because past make experiences left me looking like a clown. During our initial consultation, I had the opportunity to tell her my and my bridesmaid's makeup and hair preferences. She then spent a few valuable hours with me doing a test hair and makeup run, after which she took notes on what I did and did not like.

During the days leading up to the wedding, she was in constant contact with me, sending pictures of makeup styles that she thought better fit what I was looking for and re-assuring me that she and her hair stylist understood my concerns and what I wanted.

The day of the wedding, my makeup and hair turned out 10x better than during the consultation-- she and her hair stylist had incorporated all of my feedback and I looked absolutely beautiful. My bridesmaids also had a range of hair and skin types, but Karen and her hair stylist were able to work with them all and they also looked beautiful. Even though my budget was limited, she delivered outstanding results.

My only tip to future brides is to make sure you allocate enough time before the ceremony for hair and makeup (especially if you are also including bridesmaids). It will always take longer than you think.

I highly recommend Karen Bonita! She is a kind and funny lady and true artist.

Samantha S. on December 27, 2014


What is Beauty Without You

 Makeup Artistry

KarenBonita

theblessedtouch

DIVERGENT UMASKED

FASHION SHOW ..23 APR 2017

         LEAD MAKEUP ARTIST 

      SOLD OUT



NPC MAX  MUSCLE CLASSIC

FITNESS COMPETITION

....APR 29 2017......BOOK NOW

PLEASE CALL 240-216-2800

​ Slots Avail.